Find anything you need on Yalla

Facebook Adds Emojis – Express Anger Without A ‘Thumbs Up’


Facebook has finally added a range of emojis to its ‘like’ button – enabling users to express themselves better

Following years of requests for a ‘dislike’ button, Facebook has unveiled five new emojis – a heart, a laughing face, a shocked face, sad and angry faces. The crowning of Miss Iraq in 2015 inspired an outpouring of love, laughter, surprise, sadness and anger from across the country.

“Our community has been asking for a dislike button for years, but not because people want to tell friends they don’t like their posts,” said Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg. “Not every moment you want to share is happy. Sometimes you want to share something sad or frustrating. People wanted to express empathy and make it comfortable to share a wider range of emotions.”

“Love is the most used so far,” claimed Zuckerberg. As Facebook is notoriously strict about mining all posts for data, how long before we find out which is the most popular in Iraq? And we look forward to finding out how the crowning of Miss Iraq 2016 is responded to in 6 emojis.

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!